City Council Agenda Memo



City Council

Meeting Date: Dec. 5, 2013

ГО:	Larry D. Gilley, City Manager
-----	-------------------------------

FROM: Danette Dunlap, City Secretary

SUBJECT: Resolution voting for individuals to the Board of Directors of the Central Appraisal District

of Taylor County for 2014-2015

GENERAL INFORMATION

The number of votes available to the City of Abilene is 1223 based on the 2012 tax levy.

Nominees are:

Yvonne Batts

David Copeland

Cecil Davis

Kent Le Fevre

John Stearns

They will serve for a two-year term to begin January 1, 2014.

STAFF RECOMMENDATION

Staff recommends approval.

ATTACHMENT

Resolution

Prepared by:		Disposition by City Council
		□ Approved Ord/Res#
Name: Danette Dunlap		□ Denied
Title: City Secretary	6.1 Item No	Other
		City Secretary

RESOLUTION #	
---------------------	--

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS, VOTING FOR THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT OF TAYLOR COUNTY FOR 2014-2015.

WHEREAS, the City of Abilene participates in the Central Appraisal District of Taylor County, and

WHEREAS, Chapter 6 of the Property Tax Code allows each tax unit to cast votes for the Board of directors of the Central Appraisal District in proportion to their tax levy, and;

WHEREAS, the City of Abilene is allocated 1223 votes based on their 2012 levy, and;

WHEREAS, the City Council met in open session to consider the casting of the votes to which they are entitled;

THEREFORE LET IT BE RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS, THAT;

SECTION 1: The City Council of the City of Abilene hereby cast votes for the following person or person to the Board of Directors of the Central Appraisal District of Taylor County for a two-year term to begin January 1, 2014.

Nominee	Votes Cast For:
Yvonne Batts	<u>245_</u>
David Copeland	245
Cecil Davis	245
Kent Le Fevre	244
John Stearns	244
ATTEST:	
City Secretary	Mayor
	APPROVED:
	City Attorney