RESOLUTION #	
---------------------	--

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS, VOTING FOR THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUAL TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE JONES COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT OF JONES COUNTY FOR 2014-2015.

WHEREAS, the City of Abilene participates in the Jones County Appraisal District of Jones County, and

WHEREAS, Chapter 6 of the Property Tax Code allows each tax unit to cast votes for the Board of directors of the Jones County Appraisal District in proportion to their tax levy, and;

WHEREAS, the City of Abilene is allocated 75 votes based on their 2013 levy, and;

WHEREAS, the City Council met in open session to consider the casting of the votes to which they are entitled;

THEREFORE LET IT BE RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS, THAT;

SECTION 1: The City Council of the City of Abilene hereby cast votes for the following person or person to the Board of Directors of the Jones County Appraisal District of Jones County.

1. Jim Astin	
1. Jilli / Lotili	
2. Mike Barber	
3. Isaac Castro	
4. Gary Decker	
David Dickerson	
6. Eugene Griffith	
7. Seaton Higginbotham	75
8. Gerald Rodgers	
9. Dale Spurgin	
ATTEST:	
ATTEST: City Secretary	Mayor
	Mayor APPROVED: