## ABILENE LANDMARKS COMMISSION MEETING November 27, 2018 at 4 p.m.

# ABILENE LANDMARKS COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF ABILENE, TEXAS COUNCIL CHAMBERS, CITY HALL

Members Present: Mr. Steve Butman, Chair

Ms. Jamie Dalzell, Vice Chair

Dr. Michael McClellan, Sergeant at Arms

Ms. Pebbles Lee, Secretary

Mr. Don Garrett Mr. James Wagstaff

**Members Absent:** 

Mr. Phil Miller

**Staff Present:** 

Mr. Michael Rice, Assistant City Manager

Mr. Mike Warrix, Director of Planning and Development Services

Mr. Zack Rainbow, Assistant Director

Mr. Hayden Brodowsky, Historic Preservation Officer

Ms. Melissa Farr, Administrative Secretary
Ms. Kelley Messer, First Assistant City Attorney

#### CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Butman called the meeting to order at 4:06 p.m. and declared a quorum present.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Ms. Dalzell moved to approve the minutes from the previous meeting, October 23, 2018. The vote was approved unanimously by six (6).

AYES: Dalzell, McClellan, Lee, Garrett, Wagstaff, Butman

**NAYS:** None

#### **AGENDA ITEMS**

**Discussion and Possible Action:** Consider possible changes to the Land Development Code to alter the criteria the Landmarks Commission uses when deciding historic landmarks.

Mr. Hayden Brodowsky presented the current criteria for designation and the proposed changes, as well as the reasoning for the proposed changes.

Ms. Lee moved to adopt the changes as presented by Staff. Mr. Butman seconded the motion. The vote was approved unanimously by six (6).

AYES: Dalzell, McClellan, Lee, Garrett, Wagstaff, Butman

NAYS: None

### **ADJOURN**

The Abilene Landmarks Commission meeting was adjourned at 4:18 p.m.

Approved: _	Steve Butman	
Chairman		