VISUAL ARTS JURY MINUTES

July 10, 2018

The Visual Arts Jury held its meeting on Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. at the T&P Depot located at 1101 N. 1st Abilene, TX. Jury members present were Lynn Barnett – Chair Director, Mike Warren, Kaye Price Hawkins, Richard Flores, Melissa Noonan, Mike Jones, and Pam Tippen. Jury members not present were Mike Wiggins, Kathie Walker-Millar, Laura Moore, and Joyce Sledge. Community Services staff present were Chris Gibson, Assistant Director, Richard Rodgers, Parks Division Manager, Stanley Smith, Legal and Kaitlin Richardson, Secretary.

Chair, Lynn Barnett called the meeting to order at 2:51 p.m.

Mike Warren moved that the minutes of the May 15, 2018 meeting be approved with the change of the date of the meeting. Mike Jones seconded the motion. With all in favor, the motion carried.

Review of the Sculptures for SculpTOUR 2018: Lynn Barnett handed out pictures to the board of the four pieces for the 2018 SculpTOUR. These are not permanent sculptures; they will be removed after two years. Kaye Price-Hawkins moved to approve the sculptures. Mike Jones seconded the motion. With all in favor, the motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 2:53 p.m.

Chair

Secretary